10mm scale Ogres – Getting back to work!

So, Summer is now truly upon us and the intolerable heat has me thinking of my long neglected 10mm scale/Warmaster project. As it turns out I had finished the Spearmen unit so I have to focus fully on getting the Half-Ogres finished in order to make it worthwhile getting them cast up.

Over the last couple of evenings I’ve spent a bit of time on the two armatures which I had started three or four months ago and have loved getting back into it. Here they are at time of writing:

ogres1

As you can see, some sculpting has been happening. Yeah, I know, you all thought my grand scheme was dead in the water, never going to progress any further…….. well, shame on you naysayers! The project lives on and I’m pretty determined to get a load of work done over the summer with the immediate plan of finishing maybe two or three more ogres to finish the mercenary unit. Next step will be to get the Arabian Spearmen and the Ogres cast up and make some available for sale.

I’ve also been getting some additions to the epic Mechanicus force organised. I’m trying to stay away from 28mm figures since I seem to enjoy what other people do in that scale much more than my own efforts……. Also they take me ages to do when I should really be spending that time sculpting.

More soon!

 

10mm scale Ogres – Getting back to work!

Leave a Reply

