Epic Scale Primarch W.I.P

Hello all. Well, it’s been a bit of a busy time at the moment but I have at least managed to prime my epic Skitarii unit so I hope to be getting some paint onto them soon.

Also, I sat down this evening at a bit of a loose end. Not really wanting to start any painting and certainly not wanting to wash any resin, so I ended up chopping up a 10mm Orc. As I was doing so it occurred to me that an Epic scale Primarch might be quite fun and a big lad like this should work out pretty well. I found a figure with a hammer and thought I might have a go at cobbling together a mini Vulkan. Here he is after a bit of fiddling around, he still needs quite a bit more work but I hope you get the idea.

Primarch wip

I need to let the putty cure before adding any more but I hope to get a head and cape done along with some details and corrections. I popped a Novan Elite and Onslaught Cultist next to him for scale.

And yes, the lizard skull is huge but it’ll do for now. This is a bit of a mock up and I think I’ll have a go at sculpting a primarch or two from scratch, maybe Magnus, without his weird pec-horns.

Thanks for looking.

Epic Scale Primarch W.I.P

2 thoughts on “Epic Scale Primarch W.I.P

Leave a Reply

