Rhino-Plasti…….. or, my continued effort to make a 15mm Rhino

A little update on my progress. I’ve added some more plasticard to the surfaces – Yeah, I know, it’s all a bit wonky but don’t judge.

APC 3

During one of those “what on earth am I going to use for wheels on my tank” moments, which I’m sure we all have, my eyes settled on a piece of work related detritus.

APC 4

Indeed, the trusty edding 55 Fineliner! Being subject to much abuse from my students the crippled husks of these workhorses litter the department as a warning to other, more sensitive writing implements. Needless to say I thought it could serve me well and promptly tore it apart………….. resulting in some perfectly(ish) sized little wheels.

The machine still needs a bit more work but I’m already planning my next one, with maybe putting a bit more effort into trying to line stuff up. Maybe.

Thanks for looking.

Rhino-Plasti…….. or, my continued effort to make a 15mm Rhino

Leave a Reply

