Got some painting done, and even finished off the Pikemen! Woop!

So the sculpting has slowed a bit as I’m starting to get the command figures for a unit done, almost finished a captain, and the two Troll-type figures are taking a while to get completed – they’re taking shape nicely but I’m finding that trying to bulk them out to give a ‘just right’ feeling a bit slow. It doesn’t help that I can only get a tiny amount of putty on the figure then have to wait 24hours until the next chance to get a layer on, anyhow I think they’re coming on nicely and look forward to sharing them hopefully soon!

On the other hand, slowness of sculpting means that I’ve had a chance to finish off some figures. First up are some more Gobbos for my Micro Mordheim crew, these guys really are the runts of the litter so they’re looking pretty dull…… but then again I don’t suppose they’ll be lasting long on the table.

Goblins

Second in line are my finally finished Pikemen. I know, they’ve been in process for ever but I find basing really dull and so I’m quite pleased to have a finished unit to flash about the interwebs.

Who knows, maybe I’ll get a unit of Halberdiers finished by Christmas.

Thanks for looking.

Got some painting done, and even finished off the Pikemen! Woop!

One thought on “Got some painting done, and even finished off the Pikemen! Woop!

Leave a Reply

